Lorraine Francis, Coating Process Fundamentals (CPF) Co-program leader receives 2014 John A. Tallmadge Award

Professor Lorraine Francis was named the recipient of the 2014 John A. Tallmadge Award for Contributions to Coating Technology. This preeminent award for engineers and scientists in the international coating community is given by the International Society of Coating Science and Technology (ISCST). Francis was recognized for significant contributions to the understanding or improvement of the technology of the coating of continuous webs. Francis received the award at the 17th International Coating Science and Technology Symposium held on Sept. 7-10, 2014 in San Diego, California.

Read More