3 IPrime Faculty Named Distinguished McKnight Professors

Three IPrime faculty are included in the short list of recipients of the 2012 Distinguished McKnight University Professorships. The honor is given to recognize and reward the University of Minnesota's most outstanding mid-career faculty.

C. Dan Frisbie (OEI Program Leader), Materials and Process Design for Flexible, Next Generation Electronics

Claudia Schmidt-Dannert (BB), Designer Microorganisms for Drug Discovery and Biotechnology

Jian-Ping Wang (MH), Magnetic Materials and Spintronic Devices for Information Storage and Computing and Molecular Diagnostics