NMP's Joe Zasadzinski Receives Avanti Award

Professor Joe Zasadzinski, a participating faculty of IPrime's Nanostructural Materials and Processes program was selected as the recipient of the Biophysical Society's 2013 Avanti Award.

He is acknowledged for his "careful, quantitative application of physical principles of self-assembly, directed assembly and bio-mimicry to create well-controlled lipid structures for biomedical applications." The award is given annually to an investigator for outstanding contributions to our understanding of lipid biophysics.